Hello there, you can buy my Discography for $40AUD

Follow the PayPal BUY NOW button and leave me a message.

Low Flung Discography (Last updated 6th June 2020)

Absorbing Pavement EP

Self Release / Digital / May 2020

It Lay

Stay In Bed Compilation

Best Effort Records / Digital / May 2020

Haze Of Distance EP

Self Release / Digital / March 2020

Zaatar - Collaboration with Will Holden

Pure Relief: A Bushfire Appeal Compilation

Paper-Cuts / Digital / January 2020

Gambles In The Scraps EP

Self Release / Digital / March 2020

Dribble EP

Butter Sessions Records / 12" Vinyl and Digital / September 2018

Low Flung presents a new four tracker rich with dreamy soundscapes, emerging bass adventures and subtly dub leaning drum machine rhythms. As the head of the impeccably curated Moontown Records, Low Flung aka Danny Wild has been a driving force in uncovering and releasing amazing Australian recordings since 2012. As a producer and artist Wild is extremely accomplished, releasing a stack of EPs and just recently his debut LP 'Blow Waves' on Ken Oath Records. You may also remember his contribution to the first volume of the Domestic Documents compilation 'Quietreakin Outly'

On the A side we are treated to two long form cuts 'Deep Dribble' and 'Shallow Sleep'. The former is a beautiful leftfield digi-dub amalgamation. A heavy hitting bassline emerges from the misty textures before a killer rhythm appears. On 'Shallow Sleep' we indulge in over 12 minutes of brain tingling ambience, rich with field recordings and textures. The B side looks to the quirkier side of Wild's productions. On 'Exotic Dirt (Blend 43 Dub)' and 'Air Dry' off kilter rhythms and zonked out skanking synth chords take full charge while maintaining a sense of warmth

Sit back or stand up, day or night, different moods for all open minds in this stunning EP from one of Australia's unsung heroes!

Blow Waves LP

Ken Oath Records / 12" Vinyl and Digital / July 2018

Following on from Angophora's beautiful long player, Ken Oath is back with another full length LP from Low Flung. Friends of the label will note that this is his third release for Ken Oath, and it's a fittingly mature and expansive statement for a debut LP. Perhaps mature is the wrong word here, as all his brilliant ideas are backed up by a sense of whimsy that betrays his playful side. The music strikes a balance between styles and spaces that could perfectly soundtrack moments at home, in the club, and in the liminal spaces between.

Danny's efforts at writing dance music still contain the idiosyncratic approaches of his ambient works: The deadly deep subs and endless echo spirals on "Rising Damp" sounds like someone trying to piece together a Drum & Bass track after an off-hand conversation about the genre. He's transmuted the propulsive energy of jungle into something no less dynamic, full of stops and starts and sonic pressure but flush with space. "Tarp Climber" is at heart a rollicking digi-dub.

The more ambient moments of the LP are equally captivating - the glassy tones of "Frozen Coat" sound like a space-age ensemble soundtracking a floating lounge on a suite of glass instruments, while "Ocean Grove" blends field recordings and dreamy synthesizer melodies to create an uncanny sense of place that unroots you from wherever you're listening.

There's a heavy emphasis on Danny's collaborators as well - the Cold Emotion duo is reprised on the spacey ‘Hills Hoist’. Closer "Bacchus Marsh" is a collaboration with Prophets, a cross-state ensemble that defy any easy categorisation. The music here flirts with jazz and minimalism but with a dubwise production aesthetic to produce something that recalls Khan Jamal's visionary "Drum Dance to the Motherland" in spirit and practice, but this whole album sounds as otherworldly and one-of-a-kind as the aforementioned LP.

Pay It Forward

Smooth Sensation Compilation

Body Promise / Cassette and Digital / May 2020

The Plunger Ripple
Tacky Jack Tapes / Cassette / January 2018
"Off cuts and one takes recorded around 2016/2017"

Coastal Garden / Grey Folliage 7"

Ken Oath Records / 7" Vinyl and Digital / April 2017

Floaty Time

Varioius Artists 12" EP

Ken Oath Records / 12" Vinyl / January 2017

Quietfreakin Outly

Domestic Documents Compilation

Butter Sessions and Noise In My Head / 12" Vinyl / July 2016

A House Unconscious

Phinery / Cassette and Digital / November 2015


Moontown Records / Cassette and Digital / May 2015